The Agnetha Fältskog Archives


Interview Videos

Photo Galleries
My letter from Agnetha










In June 2016 at a celebration of Björn & Benny's 50 years long friendship at Berns in Stockholm, Sweden, Frida and Agnetha appeared together on stage to sing the old ABBA-song "The Way Old Friends Do" for Björn & Benny and the audience.




* * *

Back in the late 70s I became a fan of the pop group ABBA. But it wasn't until 1983 that I became a fan of Agnetha Fältskog as a solo artist. I was a teenager and began collecting pictures and articles from magazines and newspapers. Throughout the years I've managed to collect more than two scrapbooks worth of material.
The main reason why I wanted to create this website was to share the material I have with other fans. I have a lot of photos from magazines and newspapers. But I also wanted fans around the world to get to know a little bit more about Agnetha as a person. During her days in ABBA, fans outside Sweden didn't hear her talk very much. It was mainly Björn and Benny who did the talking. So that's why I've translated Swedish interviews with Agnetha and I will continue uploading them as long as I have more to translate.

It has now been 13 years since this site appeared online and I hope it has brought some joy to those of you who have visited it.
June, 2017
Stockholm, Sweden

Nice Agnetha collection

On October 8, 2008, Sony BMG Music Entertainment Sweden released a new 2 CD-collection of Agnetha's favorite songs throughout her career. It's a nice collection and Agnetha even wrote a foreword in the CD-booklet. As far as I know the CD has only been released in Sweden but if you live outside Sweden, you can order it from ABBA's official website. The CD has been released in a jewel case and a digi-pack.
To order the CD, go to and there you'll find it.
Here's the tracklist:
CD 1
  • 1 S.O.S.
  • 2 Var Det Med Dej?
  • 3 När Du Tar Mig I Din Famn
  • 4 Många Gånger Än
  • 5 En Sång Om Sorg Och Glädje
  • 6 Dröm Är Dröm, Och Saga Saga
  • 7 Doktorn!
  • 8 Tack För En Underbar Vanlig Dag
  • 9 Så Glad Som Dina Ögon
  • 10 Vart Ska Min Kärlek Föra
  • 11 Tio Mil Kvar Till Korpilombolo
  • 12 Så Här Börjar Kärlek (duet with Björn Ulvaeus)
  • 13 Sången Föder Dig Tillbaka
  • 14 Dom Har Glömt
  • 15 Om Tårar Vore Guld
  • 16 Allting Har Förändrat Sig
  • 17 Fram För Svenska Sommaren
  • 18 Jag Var Så Kär

CD 2

  • 1 Wrap Your Arms Around Me
  • 2 Little White Secrets
  • 3 Can't Shake Loose
  • 4 The Heat Is On
  • 5 If I Thought You'd Ever Change Your Mind
  • 6 I Stand Alone
  • 7 Mr. Persuasion
  • 8 I Won't Let You Go
  • 9 If You Need Somebody Tonight
  • 10 Never Again (duet with Tomas Ledin)
  • 11 Let It Shine
  • 12 Take Good Care Of Your Children
  • 13 Sometimes When I'm Dreaming
  • 14 The Way You Are (duet with Ola Håkansson)
  • 15 I Won't Be Leaving You
  • 16 When You Walk In The Room
  • 17 The Winner Takes It All


Got comments? Click here to send me (Claes) an e-mail

Please note: This is an unofficial fan site and by clicking on the link above, you're sending an e-mail to me (Claes), not to Agnetha. If you want to contact Agnetha, your best option is to write to:
Mono Music AB
Södra Brobänken
SE-111 49 Stockholm
Agnetha receives a lot of mail so there's no guarantee that you'll recieve a reply, but good luck. 

Here's a banner you can use on your website if you want to provide a link to my site.

Website last updated: June 23, 2017